Question: Some people believe that the world should have only one government rather than a national government. Do you think the benefits of this system outweigh its disadvantages?

The relentless existing unrest in some areas of the world has raised concern over the way governments operate these days and whether they are still effective or not. While some people espouse a new policy in which a government is converged from all others; from my perspective, they should alter their mindset soon as this idea only causes more ruptures in our already immersed with turmoil world.

That one global government can yield salutary results is undeniable. Firstly, we can mitigate wars. The recalcitrance of all long-lasting battles is due to the yen to plunder abundant natural resources of others; the oppressed then struggle to defend their countries, which results in sacrifices: avarice begets wars, wars beget ennui. However, the inception of a new united government can solve this conundrum. Secondly, another notable fringe benefit is that we will have to implement fewer red tapes: going abroad can require us to execute unnecessary and tedious procedures but since all are one, we no longer have to perturb on what to do on our first trip. Moreover, should people in one distant area encounter unexpected catastrophes, namely floods, droughts, or ever anarchism; succor from multitudes of channels will be mustered to them: emigration or immigration will take less time to be complemented.

However, even though a collective government is ideal for many individuals, the realization of this perishes in embryo. Once every government is commingled into one, a dilemma will be posed: which country leads? Were it economic leviathans like the USA, the UK, et cetera; inequity would likely overtake plenty of countries as white supremacy feasibly ensues. Another powerful party is China, yet the belligerence tendency of the country makes others concerned. However, an acephalous authority is unlikely to take off. Moreover, if power centers on a sole government, riots beckon as a ramification of dichotomy among distinct political regimes as well as religions. These combats would ascend the world soon, and citizens only suffer more. In addition, the assimilation also blurs the line of unique cachets of different countries and human diversity might be confined. Therefore, the jury of whether the merits of one absolute government will eclipse their minuses is still out.

In conclusion, I believe it is wise if we just voice our opinions to our leaders for them to resolve them. It will attain more fruition than concocting all miscellaneous notions together just to generate a hodgepodge.