Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this day and age, a highly controversial concern relates to whether taking up a foreign languages must be mandatory for children at schools or not. Particular schools have been running the schedule with positive and negative outcomes. In this essay, both sides of the argument will be clarified with relevant examples before a reasoned conclusion is decided upon.

On the one hand, this curriculum which includes learning foreign languages as a compulsory subject possesses several vantages. Firstly, studying foreign languages along with exact science from childhood provides a benefit for children in getting horizon wider. To clarify, they will have a window of opportunity to acquire the information regarding the culture, history and custom of other countries which means leading to thinking widerly and independenly and they commense to realize the world at an early age. Furthermore, learning foreign languages on the same range with other subjects also benefits for their brain. To make clear, studying foreign languages triggers and activates the rest parts of brain which haven't been used yet.

On the other hand, many commit that this schedule may pose many negative consequences. For instance, it is better to pay attention to children's passion in terms of what occupation they have chosen. To be exact, as generally said, a person whose selected job is a policeman doesn't need to learn foreign languages as a required subject at schools. Instead, she / he must focus on their main subject plays the main role in their future career more. Moreover, studying foreign languages with exact science like maths and mother tounge at the same time due to the demanded schedule steals the period of mastering the latter subjects which benefit more than foreign languages.

In conclusion, if children learn foreign languages compulsorily, they will get accustomed to adopt more information and keep it longer time. Also it is a win-win for widening their horizon.