Should we discourage people to use cars?

The ubiquity of cars is putting enormous tension on cities to the extent where many people petition that this vehicle be out of commission. From my perspective, the widespread use of cars, if not banned, should be restrained in the wake of their self-induced demerits.

The omnipresence of this four-cogged transport has marginalized the yield of other vehicles; however, this prevalence only serves for detrimental repercussions. Not only exhume fumes and carbon dioxide emissions jeopardize any pedestrian and bystander in their locusts but they also accentuate the existing defiled state of nature. Moreover, cars are also culpable for accounting for 58% of accident-associated fatalities. Stoking oil into the already smothering flame, road building voraciously devours spaces initially tailored for forests; wildlife endures decimation while our life is just oscillated by these consequences like a pendulum hung in the air.

Nevertheless, the collective whole has now been aware of this issue and expressly raised their concern about it. They only paper over the fact because they have yet found other alternatives. Though the jury is out, the school of thought of environment preservation is still a silver lining. One more thing, the current pestilence has been recently confirmed to encourage people to use bicycles in the stead of their dominant counterparts, which is a beacon of the drastic shift in our society. In addition, to minimize the popularity of cars, more stipulations and ordinances have to be set in place and abided by strictly.

To encapsulate, we can’t procure any positive upshots or refrain commuters from driving cars forthrightly as it is going to be a lengthy process. Yet, should we join hands together and propagate useful information about the problem, more promising results are to come.