Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

Cooperation can make this world better place for living but dependency can bring the opposite consequences too. Nowadays, some often think that rich countries should assist underdevelop countries with food and education. Alternatively, others believe that it is good for underdevelop countries to solve their problem on their own. Needless to say, it has both merits and demerits. From my point of view I think sharing a bit resource with poor not only a good deed but is also a holy task.

It is true that assistance to poor country from rich country can benefit both countries. For instance, providing resources to poor country might lead to a better trade agreement and a healthy diplomatic relationship. Moreover, if they assist the poor country, it may give them a better chance to access natural resources of poor country or even they can allies in national or international security issues. Apart from being favourable, developed country should assist poor country because many of them own their prosperity to poor country from past exploitation, slavery and colonialism. Therefore, sharing few resources with poor country will not be only showing humanity but is also right thing to do.

In contrast, there are people who believe that instead of taking help from other, they should resolve their problem all alone. It is important for a country to avoid interference from rich country to maintain their independency. For instance, Rich nation assistance can destroy their ability to take decision in country’s epidemic situation. However they become fully depended on foreign aid they receive which destroys their ability to grow. Some also think that, if poor nation take assistance from wealthier that might bring exploitation to their country. For instance, Developed country may take advantage to access poor countries natural resources, and they can threat to stop aiding to gain power.

To conclude, Sharing wealth with poorer has both good and bad side. What we should do is that avoiding its bad side and practice the good side.