To solve the ever-increasing environmental hazards throughout the world, the best way is to increase the price of fuel. What is your opinion on the above assumption?

NASA an ESA (European Space Agency) announced that 2016 and 2017 are going to be the warmest years in mankind history due to increased amount of emission into the atmosphere which, in turn has triggered many environmental and social issues worldwide. The latter has suggested increasing the price of fuel in order to reduce the number of vehicles in streets. Though it would be much better if the manufacturers involved such advanced technologies as electric motors and alternative sources of energy.

Rising the fuel price can dissuade people to drive as it would not be affordable to have vehicles, which is likely to diminish the amount of carbon dioxide in the air. The solution, nevertheless, might stagnate other industries which rely on fuel, which in turn prompts economic problems on top of environmental ones. Tourism, for instance, is a niche of many countries. In order to supply incessantly the countries with tourists, air companies have to have an affordable source of fuel. Thus, a high price for fuel could be a solution for environmental hazards; however, it also can be a cause of an economic disaster for many countries.

Future lies on new technologies. As increased number of vehicles are the main contaminants of the atmosphere due to the fact that they emit carbon dioxide to the air. Combustion engines can be substituted with electric ones, which are significantly more environment-friendly than the conventional ones. Moreover, if car manufacturers find electric-motor cars very expensive to produce massively, alternative sources of fuel might be a solution since combustion engines can be run by biofuel, one of the alternative sources of energy.

It is empirical that increased environmental hazards are solved by all means. As a result it has been suggested increasing the price of fuel; nevertheless, this solution seems to cause the other issues besides environmental ones. Thus, the other possible solutions should be considered.