Some companies spend a lot of money on scientific research and use animals for testing. Many argue that this is for a just cause while others say otherwise. Do the advantages of using animals in research outweigh its disadvantages?

Support your answer with specific reasons and examples

The animal is the first choice for testing in scientific study. It takes not only a lot of money but also leads to many argue from an animal protection association. Since the research tend to further step, using animals give more advantages than disadvantages.

Firstly, a company should have a big enough project that is willing to pay a huge amount of cost for keeping animals. Such a project can bring to a potential application on human health, such as vaccines. Although that project put the animal into a difficult life or terrible disease, we have to accept that fact. slower readily vaccines are, faster deadly people are.

Secondly, testing on animals is much safer than on humans. In addition, we can conduct the test much time. Hence, the reliability of the research can be enhanced. For example, Zika disease happens when a Zika virus transfer from monkeys to people. To fabricate vaccines, we can not try on the human body for the first time. One more reason is that it is impossible to be successful for the first time. So, a test monkey is acceptable.

However, a permission company for researching animals should prepare good living conditions for animals. In addition, they should prepare realistic purposes before starting a long-running project. 30 years ago, a company has 30 monkeys for their study. After the first stage, they did not receive any more funding support. Hence, they found an island in Indonesia to let the monkey out. However, those monkeys cannot seek food by themselves because it did not learn from parents after a long time in the laboratory. Therefore, half of them died. Others were fed by local residents nearby. That story did not happen if the company followed the rules from the first stage.

In conclusion, researching on animals is necessary for human health. However, IT IS important to note that protecting animals for research is also important.