In some companies, a typical working week has been reduced to 30 hours. Do the advantages outweigh the demerits?

The idea of working hours reduced is the most valued as can reduce stress. Although this might be acceptable, this gives more opportunities for workers to be close with their family, surpassing any demerits.

It is true that when a new working program of 30 hours is applied is would be the one main of advantages for workers since they are being away from burnout. Despite the fact that seems good, the cut in work hours may impact the companies which cannot achieve target due to working time reduction, but this is not totally true, since workers spend more time from the office nurtures their minds be more creative to find new ideas accomplishing such big project postponed. For example, In Indonesia, some companies working in the television industry have adjusted a 30-hour workweek to office employees to develop better mental issues and give them more chances to create new ideas for the project, so they have opportunities to be hired by the users.

Another positive impact from that idea is having more time with family, building strong bond relationships. In spite of that might be reasonable, reducing work time of 30 hours per week is tend to bring down personal income. However, having strong bond relationships with family tends to increase happiness, making them more united to overcome any problems they face, avoiding various misunderstandings. According to BBC News, 70% of people in England who successfully managed their family until old age and still live together is because they often doing the holiday with their family every year so rarely did they fight.

On the whole, it is reasonable that many people are might be less of stress because the typical working week is reduced to 30 hours. Furthermore, often meeting the family is also an opportunity that can be obtained even though there are still have a small negative impact.