In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In many countries, people are facing the problem of overweight and obesity, mainly because of unhygienic eating habits and lack of physical exercises. However, with an effort from the concerned citizens and from the government, the problems could be solved before it goes out of control.

The reason why the level of health and fitness is going down is primarily due to unhealthy diets. These days, many people live away from their families and are quite busy in job which means people hardly have time to prepare their own foods. This leads to a situation where many of us resort to fast foods such as burgers. These kinds of foods contain a lot of fat and calories. Moreover, in the crowded city life, only the few ones manage to escape from their busy schedule. The effect of which is many city dwellers stay months away from physical exercises, leading to exponential rise in their body mass.

However, it is possible to solve this problem by resorting to healthy eating habits and regular fitness trainings. First of all, we must understand that our dietary supplements play a vital role to keep ourselves healthy. Therefore, everyone must pay close attention to their food consumption. Secondly, it is important to draw a schedule and implement it sincerely. For example, in our schedule, we can clearly mention the time for outdoor activities such as running, or walking or playing some sorts of sports. These activities help us to build body stamina and endurance, and also keep a check in our body weight. Finally, an awareness program can be run by the government to make people aware about the potential health hazards of obesity.

In conclusion, unhealthy population which suffers from overweight and obesity is a by-product of our modern lifestyles. However, some efforts from all quarters should help to check this situation.