In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food To what extent do you agree or disagree with

When discussing about the reasons leading to the serious problem that the health of human are now being threatened by different diseases, it is often believed that sedentary lifestyle is the main cause. In this essay, I would like to examine this viewpoint and provide my personal conclusion.

To begin with, a sedentary lifestyle is certainly a main cause for the growing number of people who are suffering from overweightness, obesity and diabetes in our society. In addition, as the heart needs more exercises in order to be stronger, sitting around too much can increase the problems of having cardiovascular diseases for people. Last but not least, this harmful lifestyle is also responsible for back aches, shoulder aches as well as other physical problems.

However, it should also be borne in mind that there are many different factors affecting human health. Firstly, alongside sedentary lifestyle, unhealthy diet is also a main reason of overweightness, obesity, diabetes and many heart-related diseases. In particularly, nowaday more and more people especially the young tend to consume a lot of fast food and canned food, which contain the high percentage of fat, instead of cooking nutritional meals themselves. Secondly, many products that we choose to use and consume in our life such as tobacco and alcohol can also lead to many common and deadly diseases, especially lung, throat and liver cancer. Finally, many urban residents especially small children, are suffering from serious breathing -related diseases such as asthma because of air pollution.

In conclusion, I personally believe that although a sedentary lifestyle is the main cause of many current medical problems, it is only of many equally serious causes. Both authority and individuals, therefore need to take action immediately to tackle this problems.