In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In modern era, most of people in several nations consider living independently because of the advantage, managing their money properly. However, the immense drawback of this decision is to suffer from a mental issue.

Regarding the positive point, today, this decision of some in various countries to be a lonely settler may aware of the saving accounts, say, the living cost. The root why this exists because of the undesired daily outcomes, pursuing to allocate the emergency fund. According to Jakartapost.com in 2018, 60% of workers in Indonesia settling individually tended to manage their salaries to cope with accidental needs, such as medical care at most. Meanwhile, the rest who did not prepare that might be able to spend it extravagantly, impacting to not survive when the bad worse incident would be real, becoming poor.

Turning to the opposite one, if they are keen on this option, the miserable effect being originated will possibly struggle with an anxiety problem, one of the most faced is depression. As the reason, this occurs due to being a loner, who rarely do they interact to community. Finland, a state which is well-known because of the independent society, its citizens do like to live alone, but BBC news’ fact said that the mental illness rate of male and female was 50% of the total population, depressed by expending time without others, whom they actually require buddies to talk with. In addition, men stood out 30% more risk suffering from this such illness.

To conclude, choosing to be an independent settler means that one should face the mental health problem, being depressed, albeit an advantage offered is to have ability to ranged basic day-outcomes. It will be better to measure our own phycology prior to stay lonesome in far-away places.