In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case Do you think this is a positive or negative situation

We human beings thriving in this world primarily because of our intelligence. From being cave man to nomadic travellers to settling down in a particular region. The prompt asserts that in some countries, people are opting to buy a home than to rent one and this phenomenon holds significance. In my opinion, there are several reasons behind this and has both merits and demerits.

Firstly, probably in the long run it is costlier to rent than to own a home. For example, in Dhaka the captical city of Bangladesh, the currency is Taka ( in short Tk), a two or three bedroom apartment renting cost is between 20 thousand tk to even 2-3 lakh Tk, whereas, owning a same space is between 20 lakh to 40 lakhs. If a resident want to live there for a long time such as for 30-40 years, it is wise to buy an apartment than to rent one. But it varies not only in different countries but also in different regions of the same country. For instance, in any different city in the same country, the renting cost drastically plummets and it is better to rent than to own. Therefore, people think about the future and buys a permanent residence.

Secondly, there are other factors such as economic stablity leads to owning a permenent address. Moreover, owning a residence gives an individual a social status that some people crave for. Furthermore, in some jobs, there are easy downpayments for owning a house, so people opt for it.

Finally, in my opinion, there are advantages and disadvantages to owning and renting homes. If there is a drastic calamity that leads to destruction of a house. Then, the owner suffers the most but if someone was renting it, there were no consequences for the renter. Sometimes, people do not have the ability to pay the full mortgage. Hence, this responsibility burdens over to the next generation. However, having a house, give you freedom to have a garden in front of it, or drill through the walls to mount gym equipments such as pull up bars.

In conlusion, the economical growth in countries lead people to own a home. There are significant advantages and disadvantages in both categories which are owning or renting a home. In my opinion, owning a home is better than renting one.