In some cultures children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message

Growing youth is the most important part of all cultures and believes. Their growth and development depends a lot howthey are brought up. It is seen that in some cultures children are brought up with the belief that every thing is possible in their life if they work hard. This essay will ellabirate positive and negative impacts of this believe.

Firstly, there are numerous advantages for the way children are brought up with the believe that working focussed and hard will make every goal achieveable. One of the benefit is that this will give more confidence and self control in kids to focuss themselves to a goal. They will work hard to reach to their goal. Another advantage is building up strong personality in growing kids. For example a research study in DSM 4 book of psychiatry showed that 90 percent of kids who are more focussed to a goal at an early age, are more succesful and healthy in their paractical life. Thus it is more worth to train children that every thing is achievalbe if they work hard

Although there are advantages of this believe yet there are some shortcomings too. Firstly, sometimes no matter what ever some one try to get to a task, still it is not succesful. There could be some un foreseen reasons which will cause depression and anxiety in children. Secondly, sometime children set up high goals by looking other people in community. To achieve those high un realistic goals make them to do illegal ways to reach their set up goals. This trend brings more children towards criminal activities.

In my opinion, it is good to train children with the believe that working hard is the key to reach to their goals but at the same time their luck is an other important factor. It would be benificial if they set up reasonable goals and focuss them with their effort, but if cannot reach their that there are many other options .