In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message

In some countries, children are taught that hard work will help them achieve their goals. While there are good reasons why this message might be beneficial to children, at the same time, I believe that there are more significant disadvantages than such advantages.

On the one hand, the option of giving children this message is beneficial in some ways. The main shortcoming is that this message can motivate children, especially those who believe that industriousness compensates for intelligence. For example, medicine is a profession that requires hard work and care. To learn this work is a challenging and time consuming process. Therefore, children need to truly understand that hard work can be the key, key for raising their level and conducive to advancement.

On the other hand, I believe that this message can have its own disadvantages. One reason is that the view that diligence ensures success is that it can mislead children into thinking that spending too much time and effort on tasks that can't be done by hard work will make them successful labor. For example, a child wants to be an entrepreneur even though he is not gifted in that area. So they can ignore the possibility of loss, ignore the advice of those around them and try in the hope that they can one day achieve success. If in the future, children fail in that area can cause self-disappointment or even psychological and physiological illness.

In conclusion, it seems evident that teaching children that hard work will help them achieve their goal are advantageous and disadvantageous in their own ways