In some cultures,children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In many countries, it is common for children to be told anything can be achieved by hard work. In my opinion, this can lead to great achievements, but for some children it becomes as full expectation to the successful future.

Children usually have numerous dreams and they think everything is possible. When adults encourage them to do hardamd achieve goals, it pushes them to do their best through working hard and staying positive. For example, many candidates who wants to win grand to USA, set goals ahead then do their best working hard and efficiently. The study in the USA isnpire them to study hard and achieve great results.

However, this hard work can cause some problems for children. Firstly, due to believing in everything is possible that they may expect a perfect future after their efforts. Unfortunately, not in all cases it can be successful, adults should teach children to be realistic and deal with failures. For instance, children may expect to become a manager or director of some companies if they try hard, but when they do not reach those positions,they become frustrated or stressed.

To conclude,it will be better to teach children both positive and negative sides of life,not only encouraging them to be the best,but telling them that failures can occur unexpectedly.