In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message.

Motivation has been one of the stepping stones to success overtime, while young children are being motivated in certain cultures about achieving whatsoever they wish to achieve if effort is been applied. This essay will discuss both its merits and demerits.

To begin with, children who are being told to put zeal into actualizing anything they wish to, end up boosting their confidence. Encouraging a young adult to attain greater heights in life gives them drive and also insight to pursue their vision. By way of illustration, an average American child is been spoken to positively from conception to birth, adolescent till fulfillment of their dream as heard in some of their biography. Furthermore, another merit of positive spoken words on young adult is, it challenges them to exit their comfort zone. A child with an enriched mind challenges himself to become the best version of him.

Conversely, some delimitations of such advice on young adult is, it makes them over ambitious that could result to creating deplorable avenues to achieve their goals which could be detrimental to their personality. For instance, statistics has it that 30% of young adults in Africa indulge in illegal act to create self-standard and finance. In addition, this could also lead to unhealthy competition to measure up with their peers.

Conclusively, encouraging children to be whatever they dream to be if they actively work towards it have been the lifestyle of some individuals of which there are both profits which are confidence boosting and raising ones standard and the downsides which are over ambitiousness and unfavorable competition.