Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagreed and think that a good salary leads to a better life.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is often debated that whether it is important to have an enjoyable job or a well-paid job for a better life. A discussion on both views is needed before giving my own opinion.

First, it is always necessary to work in an environment you find comfortable because it will motivate you, encouraging your endeavour, and keep you from getting burned out. However, you may face an issue of being constantly unable to make ends meet. A human-being, you have essential needs to satisfy as much as possible like food and water, etc. To do this, a big income is required.

On the other hand, a job with a good salary can enable you to support yourself and your family, for example, owning a car, a house, going on holiday abroad or affording a good education. It is much possible for you to make your dreams a reality. In return, you are required to work long hours, overtime sometimes or even at weekends. Still, you are to work under high pressure, in poor condition, etc.

In view of gains and losses, taking an interesting job or picking up a job that brings you a good income is just a matter of personal preference. Both of them are respectable. It is ideal for you to find a post in which you are given both the material and spiritual benefits. Unfortunately, this is not always possible! For my ultimate concern of a spiritual life, an amusing job is highly recommended, particularly a comfortable life at workplace.