Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Decision-making plays a vital role in organizing the lives of human beings. It is often a debatable issue by some people that permitting toddlers to make decisions in their general daily activities turn them into self-centered individuals, whereas others support that it would have a positive impact on a child's future in several aspects. In my opinion, I firmly agree with the latter view and this essay will analyse both sides with proper conclusion.

To commence with, the kids who have the freedom of choosing whatever they want from their parents possibly lack the sense of responsibility as well as basic decorum in future. In other words, the liberty to select anything might drive a child to a stubborn and rebellious one, as childhood had a permanent effect on psychological and physical growth of any adolescent. To illustrate, in the recent study, nearly 60% of young children having right to judge in their preferences as their wish, were mostly tend to have unethical behavior towards society.

On the other hand, despite of the demerits for this freedom of choice, it is undoubtedly true that it can soar both confidence level and self-esteem among the adolescents. Having said that, it will aid a child to opt for better career options in the following years. Also, although too much freedom may have profound detrimental effects, it can increase the cognitive and logical thinking capabilities which are essential for making excellent judgement's. For instance, in most of the developed nations like the United States and Japan, kids at a very early age are encouraged to inculcate decision-making skills which helps them in making right choices in their lives.

To recapitulate, when it comes to the choice of selection by young children at early age, people always divide their opinion, some believe that having permission to choose anything with limited restrictions can drive them into selfish individual’s. However, others argue that it will enhance better qualities that will influence on the future of a child.