Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Making children to take decisions by their owns is always been in controversy. However, major chunk of people believe that children should set free to make their own choices on everyday things such as food, clothes and many other things while other thinks that children should mere on that things that affects them. I partially agree with the notion and further give relevant explanation for the same.

On one hand, it is important for parents to allow their children in choosing things like food and clothes. This will enhance their decision making power and by this children can learn from their mistakes which are of very less importance. Moreover, parents can guide their children if they are making some wrong decision and can bring them in right path. However, some people deem that these would cause children to think only about themselves which I believe is not true. To exemplify, if a child allowed to choose his clothes without any pressure than his parents could see how is the imagination and decision making power and parents can also change the mindset of child if they are directed in wrong path. Henceforth, it is crucial part of a child's life to make small decisions.

On the other hand, a section of society believe that children should only allow to make those decisions which affects them. Some psychologists admire that, children if set free to take their on decisions whether it is small or big would have great influence on their life. To illustrate this, a boy who is about 9 years old and who is allowed to take decisions in such a way that it should not affect him as well as is surroundings, will have great pressure on him and also it is likely that he would commit some mistakes. Therefore, if children are allowed to take big decision at a very small age than they should not be pressurised by the society.

In conclusion, I believe that children even they are not mature should allow to take risk of taking decision on small things clothes, entertainment and food whereas if they had to take big decision than society should not force them to take that decision which have good impact on them as well as on others.