Some people believe that children should go to extra classes after school. Others, however, think that children should spend that time playing instead. Discuses both views and give your own opinion.

These days parents are becoming more concerned with their children and especially how their free time is occupied. Although many people opine children’s leisure hours should be fully occupied by after-school activities, I strongly believe that, in spite of its merits, children need to be free to do whatever they want.

Adults always complain of being suffered by lack of enough time to accomplish their goals, whereas children are blessed with sufficient leisure time, often wasted easily and worthlessly. Children’s spare time should be harnessed in a constructive and practical way; as a result, it paves the way for being succeed in following stages of their life, in addition to avoid boring them. Accordingly, they can acquire different skills such as foreign languages, sports and music accrued by utilizing childhood after-school free time and they therefore can enjoy their skillfulness and abilities during their adulthood when it would be not easily possible to gain these skills due to hectic life.

On the other hand, ironically, much exposure to organized learning plans, rather than doing entertaining activities, adversely affects a child’s mind and it is likely to cause anxiety and some emotional illness like trauma in the future. Contrarily, parents, correlating with psychology, are requested to leave their sons and daughters free to play how much they want within their free hours and they are recommended not being too much obsessed about their time wasted because this is exactly what children require to be raised healthily. Children’s mind are developed sustainability through enjoyable activities and also their potentialities are not actualized but via playing game. Hence parents are intellectual, to whom psychologists-recommended methods of child rearing are given a marked preference rather than their wishes, often stemmed from their inferiority complex and lack of confidence, to put their children under intense pressure to succeed simplistically.

To recapitulate, the training classes, planned to occupy pupils’ leisure hours, seem worthwhile; nonetheless, entertainment should be taken precedence and children have not to be constrained to participate in such extra classes.