Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day, while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school.

It is sometimes argued that children should not be given homework every day, otherwise, some people think that it is necessary for children to have homework so they can be successful at school. While I think school should not give children homework burdens, I still believe that homework plays an important role in students learning.

On the one hand, getting to much homework can have negative impacts on students. Long school time has already made children tired, so when they come home they need to rest and relax. Besides, too much studying may lead to stress and depression and has bad effects on mental growth. If students spent all their free time on sitting to study, they will have less physical activities, this may cause health problems. Furthermore, children need to spend time on communicating with others in order to develop their social skills. It is undeniable that active children are usually achieve more success in the future than their peers.

On the other hand, homework also has its good side. Firstly, students can practice self-discipline when trying to solve homework difficulties. Secondly, spending an amount of time on homework can help form good habits for children. Last but not least, some students are very quick to forget what they learned at school, homework help them review their knowledge and understand more about lessons. Moreover, by doing homework, students can improve their grades and achieve good academic results.

In conclusion, children should be given homework, but too much homework can be counterproductive and create negative effects on them