Some people believe that computers are more a hindrance than a help in today's world. Others feel that they are such indispensable tools that they would not be able to live or work without them.

• In what ways are computers a hindrance?

• What is your opinion?

Technology has completely changed the equation of living nowadays. Many people are aware about the usage of computers and some might be still under the waters of not fully utilizing its capabilities in daily life. But there have always been supporters and criticizers of everything. In this paragraph a full discussion is being elaborated about whether computers are a hinderance to the normal life or an indispensible tool without whom existence in today's world is not possible.

The day Charles Babbage, the father of Modern computers invented the first analytical engine. No one truly believed that this will be the first step towards a new phase of technology that will completely modernise the human species. Today, there is not even a single thing that runs without a computer chip or application in it. In different sectors like telecommunication, hygiene, food, education, medical facilities, internet and much more these fields are running on computer technology. Everyone today is completely dependent on this electronic device and follows it blindly. Bigger businesses, corporations and any kind of work whether personal or professional is being performed on computers and it has completely revolutionized everything around the globe.

But, if this has its own benefits there are many problems associated with this piece of brilliance. Firstly, children between the age of 9-16 are completely addicted towards this device because of the craze of online gaming and the popularity of social media. None of these young ones believe in the theory of human face-to-face communication rather they want to talk online and make friends to just increase their persona among the virtual community. Secondly, lack of skill development among today's youth even though they are learning much more informative things from the internet by using computers and laptops but still they are not able to master everything because of less physical exposure. Thirdly, every human being in today's time has completely neglected his physical health because of the current working scenario taken over by information and technology sector.

In my opinion, computers has completely revolutionised all the things around for the betterment and has completely improved the current equation of the world. The advancement in technology is no doubt a great achievement but this device has become a greater hurdle in a common man's personal life. All his emotions, connections, physicality and ideas are being totally controlled by computers and the relevant technology which is not a great thing as this will make a human completely alienated towards everything.