Some people believe government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It goes without saying traffic congestion is a fundamental issue all over the globe and requires modern and smart ways to be solved.

Wider roads should be constructed by countries in order to declining traffic congestion. Although, it is likely that public funds might be used in another better way such as promoting train and subway lines to decreasing traffic jam.

When public budgets, in order to shrink traffic congestion, are used to development of wider ways such as streets, highways, bridges and all subcategories, it is considering as policymakers’ respect to public demands.

Moreover, these plans are executable throughout far-away locations like rural areas. In this point, in the northern part of India, the suburban roads have been built in rural districts are the main and the solely paths for local dwellers to access the main cities.

Is it possible that with all merits which roads possess for governments, we looking for another beneficial way? This is a simple question that summarizes the answer in a short sentence: the subway and railroad's promotion.

Trains offer an efficient way to move commodities over long distances. They are reliable, fast and cheap for governments as well as the majority of people such as merchants and ordinary individuals. With capable of moving huge and heavy goods, instead of using trucks, trains play an important role to reduce traffic congestion.

Being faster compared to roads, steel-highways are environmental-friendly either.

For instance, in order to induce people to use subways and trains instead of personal vehicles, Japanese experts unveiled an electrical train which could reach a high speed of 500 Km/h and this is a stunning achievement.

On balance, from my point of view the superiority of train and metro promoting than roads expanding is clear in reduction of traffic congestion. Nonetheless, if I was in charge of a country, I would extend roads besides subway lines simultaneously.