Some people believe government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the proliferation of contemporary lifestyles comes a wide range of socio-economic dilemmas. For instance, one highly debated issue today is that traffic congestion has brought about various discomfort to individuals. Therefore, in order to tackle it, some believe that the authorities should invest a great amount of money for upgrading overt transportations, while, others think that broandened roads would be a better solution.Personally, I wholeheartedly concur with the former idea. This essay will attempt to present my justifications below.

On the one hand, making refurbishment to the road systems would not be effective . Firstly, in short-term, this could feasibly mitigate the density of the traffic flows, particularly in the rush hours, since larger roads will be given to the drivers.However, the decision-makers later would find it difficult to construct houses, hospitals or parks for denizens as a result of narrowed land areas.

On the other hand, it would be more beneficial when broadening and designing new train and subway lines. The very first advantage is that these are systems not erected directly in the mainstreamed areas but in undeground. By doing this, the governments could make use of the potential underground land and also encourage citizens to approach public means of transport. Secondly, trains and subways have the capacity to travel more quickly and can covey a more colossal quantity of passengers. Consequently, the number of private vehicles might reduce leading to no emissions and that also make a betterment to the living standard.

In conclusion, athough the two solution themselves have merits, I unequivocally believe in spending expenditure on transport systems such as train and subway due to the fact that they are more efficient and advanced than the other types vehicle.