Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.Discuss both these views and gi

In this competitive world sharing information freely continues to be a controversial topic. While there are persuasive arguments in favour of the free flow of information, I would argue that it is better to keep critical information secret.

On the one hand, those who enthusiastic about the outbreak of knowledge would claim that in this occasion scientists can push back the frontier of knowledge. Therefore, they have the opportunity to flourish their creativity and, in turn, all countries will be able to boost the pace of their research process. Furthermore, particular information should be opened to the public. For example, a vast majority of businessmen would have achieved success if wealthy and renown traders had shared the details of their work. Finally, some people would assume that by the free share of scientific data has the potential to revolutionise the academic society. As a result, scientific development and the knowledge of academic society would have risen, as it can be seen in Green Lab (for instance), where the pace of success inevitably continues to grow.

On the other hand, it is universally accepted that revelation of extremely arcane information leads to some irreversible dire consequences. First and foremost, if scientific research, nuclear weapons and tests, for instance, is published without proper authorization the incidence of plagiarism will raise. Thus, the inappropriate use of these techniques could cause some global disasters. Secondly, some trade secrets are of paramount importance for a company. Therefore, if they broadcast the infrastructures of their business they will face some threats and, in turn, they will go bankrupt. Lastly, as a result of existing different ways for an academic research, sharing any method can bring about some indeterminacies.

By and large, notwithstanding the fact that innovation flourishes where individuals find it easy to release information, I am of the opinion that some details are highly critical and vulnerable to be shared.