Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

It is true that sharing as much as possible information in scientific aspects, business and the academic world is good for many people while others argue that these information is extremely important and can not be shared it easily. In my opinion, the second point is better than the first one and this essay will provide suitable reasons with examples for this issue.

First of all, there are a lot of disadvantages when we spread many information about scientific sites, business, and academic world sites. The first negative effect is that it costs lots of money and knowledge to these information, which make people who work in these sites get in many troubles. For example, a lot of tips and good advices that a success businessman has. As a result, if these information spread out and everyone understands, that person will lose his or her opportunities from other businessmen. Secondly, some people will use these information for bad purposes. For instance, many video clips show viewers how to create bombs or other explosive equipment, which might be used for robbing.

On the other hand, protecting information of scientific sites, business and academic world will bring a lot of advantages. The first beneficial effect is that these information are results of an individual or a group or maybe a company and spend hours, days or even years to invent or discover. Therefore, it is really valuable so it needs to keep in secret. Take the iPhone company as an example, if their new design of phones are leaking out, they will suffer losing hundred or millions of dollars. The second positive effect is that these information create opportunities for owners to achieve higher aims than others. For instance people who work in the stock market, they always have tips and techniques to get high amount of money and if these skills are learned by many people, they will lose their job, which affect a lot of their lives.

In conclusion, showing information in scientific research, business and academic world might cause a lot of issues due to it's value. I believe that these information should not be shared freely.