Some people believe that the purpose of education is to prepare people to useful members of society. Others think that the purpose of education is to help people to achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the trend has been increased towards tertiary discipline. A section of society that thought people attend universities to improve their knowledge which has a huge benefit to serve communities. However, others argue that the education only gives profit his own self, not to his surrounding. I believe, it creates an impact on both community and personal dreams. In the course of the essay, I will describe both sides.

To begin with, those people who think that study gives both sides, a student get education in a specific field that gives a chance to make his contribution to his surrounding. For example, an engineer who learn from university and after that he contribute to the humanities with his innovation like Elon musk, he developed a rocket system that can use more than one time, before it only uses for one time. In addition, numerous people with an education who only do work for societies, doctor teachers and designers. However, they earn money as a by-product.

On the other side, people argue that these educated persons get an education to fulfil their dreams, individuals go to schools, get a degree and after that, they pursue a job or business to earn money for enjoying his life how they can contribute to humanity. For instance, a lawyer has a law education and if we need his expertise then we pay him to regard to his service then whom he contributes to the nation.

In conclusion, educated individuals are helping society with their services although others thought that they get money for their services. However, both are important to develop a progressive society.