Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative affect on society. Discuss and give your opinion.

At present, the topic of whether robots would have significant role in people’s lives or might create a side effect on humanity, sparks heated debates. Thrust of this essay is to analyze both arguments and draw up potential conclusion.

With regard to the merits, one should acknowledge that artificial intelligent machines offer sufficient and productive work that can be advantageous for manufacturing industries. Undoubtedly, automation in factories may be exceptionally useful in packaging goods along with doing other manual jobs required, due to the absence of tiredness and life satisfaction in them. Furthermore, given the fact that robotic labors never demand decent salary and chances of promotion, employers can bring up their finance by producing high –quality commodities without massive expenditure.

Conversely, though, robots can lead humanity to terrible catastrophe by making them inactive in the community as well as creating large-scale unemployment. Should there be great numbers of technological laborers, people will be closely dependent on them and, consequently, end up losing technical expertise and becoming apathetic human beings who lack interaction and active role in the community. Moreover, robots may pave the way for major concern in respect alarming with unemployment rate, by replacing humans from vacant jobs and becoming primary workforce. It would certainly be critical issue taking into account that well over 30 percent of world population being jobless, suffer from economic decline. As a result, owing to the low financial gain, people would be highly likely to commit a spate of thefts and crimes.

To conclude, albeit a beneficial development in many aspects of life, robots may turn out to be a matter of concern in relation with unemployment as well as lethargy. From my personal standpoint, extensive use of machine work acts as a two-edged-sword whose benefits are outweighed by its drawbacks