Some people believe that the salaries paid to professional sportspeople are too high, while others argue that sports salaries are fair.

There are many people believing that the salaries of athletes are too high, whereas other individuals suppose that these people deserve to have these salary level. I would argued that high wages are suitable for the professional sportspeople.

It is certainly true that sports professionals are able to earn a lot of money, even though they do not provide any vital service. For example, football players get an enormous salaries by simply kicking a ball. Moreover, all the people still live happily without the professional players who do not have any impact on people lives. Meanwhile, there are many nurses or teachers who absolutely do the great things to the world receive a much lower salaries than the sportspeople. This may lead to an unfair situation.

On the other hand, It is reasonable that the excellent athletes are paid a lot of money. For the most part, sports industry is recognised as a multi-million-pound industry in which there is a large audience of sports fans are willing to pay for watching the match and developing sport industry. Furthermore, it take a considerable time to become a professional player. For instance, the athletes start learning their sports when they were a child, these people have to give up on many precious things such as staying together with family for attending gifted sports school, It is really hard to live independently when they are too young. Besides that, playing sports is risk of accidents, they always encounter with injuries which can destroy their career in the rest of their life. Additionally, It also takes a lot of money to treat.

For reasons mentioned above, It seems to me that the professional sportsperson totally deserve to get high salaries because of their effort.