Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There have been multiple controversies about whether continue higher education after graduating or not. While some people argue that seeking jobs straight after schooling is a better option, I personally advocate pursuing further study for the following reasons.

On the one hand, start work straight after school has a vast amount of positive effect on young people. By getting a job sooner than others, which means that facing a significant amount of dilemma, they can be mature efficiently. In this way, young people can acquire new knowledge and gain real-life experience, which helps them learn and grow as a person. Besides, people who tend to work instead of getting a higher education may have good opportunities in the future. For instance, when people keep working for a long time, they can learn practical skills, thereby doing the job efficiently, getting promotions and succeeding in their career.

However, I would argue that continue studying is a better decision in many aspects. People who have an academic qualification can open the door to better employment prospects. There are progressively more applicants for one position in a company, which means that degree is an essential option to decrease a significant number of applications. Moreover, it is the fact that most jobs require specific knowledge and skills. For example, when people decide to be a doctor or lawyer in the future, as a result, they need to undergo years of training and gain qualifications.

In conclusion, although there are arguments both for beginning work straight after school and further study, it seems to me that continue higher education is a better choice for students to be successful in their career.