some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime.others,however,argue that the circumstances of an individual crime,and the motivation for committing it,should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

There is a controversial fact that whether there should be fixed punishments for crimes or the factors that might lead the crimes should be taken into consideration. In this essay, I am going to examine both of these arguments and then give my own perspective on the matter.

If there is a fixed punishment for each crime, all people who commit a same offense such as all murderesses or thieves will get a same judgment. In my opinion, there is a crucial flaw in this argument. As everyone knows, many law books have been written, and many students are fostered in different universities all around the world as judge, and to the best of our knowledge a severe exam is taken from people wanting to become the arbiter in our country. As a consequence of such hard struggles given the fixed penalties is a nonsense thing and all existent regulations should be changed. What is more, when all punishments are consistent with rules established previously, there will be fewer law conflicts.

In contrast, it is an obvious matter that human’s reaction against problem is influenced by the circumstance that he is located. For example, a person who kills someone deliberately is different from the other who kills a person accidentally. When an individual is attacked or infested he is forced to defend himself, and this may lead to homicide. Therefore, criminals’ motivation and the situation that they commit crime should be regarded; otherwise, justice has not been considered. It is also unfair that juveniles get same punishments as adults. Most of the time juveniles do not have any awareness of the results of doing crimes, while most of the adults carry out them by complete perception.

In conclusion, it is possible to say that exerting fixed punishment for all criminals is not as logical as it sounds. For judgment the severity of a crime is not so important, but impetus and the environment that crime occurs should be considered.