Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people assert that unpaid service for community should be a mandatory part of high school programs. From my point of view, this statement has more advantages than disadvantages.

Firstly, the existence of this program affect young people from a psychological aspect. For instance, working for a charity aids to uncover their capabilities to help other people. Meanwhile, their attitude and especially respect to other people changes, which influences them only in a positive way. Improving the neighborhood area needs not only physical strength but also endurance in case of lifting and moving out the objects to different places. This work is essential for male persons, who may be working in the building infrastructure. For female persons it might be advantageous if they want to cognize how properly look for a garden. Some may find inspiration during this work and somehow determine their goal, instead of studying something that they either hesitated or did not want to. As regards, teaching sports to young children is necessary when high school students do not have patience or perseverance in reaching their purposes. Young people occasionally supposed to have fun and at that moment, their teachers have to show persistence and if needs force them to learn. In addition, it helps to develop imagination, because students have to think up uncommon tricks to convince children.

Some people think that unpaid employment for high school students is required. I believe that the existence of this work experience may bring more benefits than its lack.