Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that local host country should welcome cultural differences.

Discuss both these views and gives your opinion.

The tourism industry is a global phenomenon today. Every country competes for each other to promote their unique resources. However, there are two arguments standing on how tourists should behave to their targeted countries. The first group thinks visitors should follow local customs, while others think reversely. From my opinion, visitors should consider both views wisely.

First think first, following others tradition could enrich our knowledge and develop our worldview. We do not have a complete understanding yet if we only study it from a book. The tourists must blend to the domestic custom, so hopefully, they can experience and feel about it. Wearing a hijab (veiling costume to all over the body except face and hand) is Arabic tradition. Women who do not practice it may argue that can alienate women freedom. Contrastively, after they experience and tray it they will sense of freedom and secure. This gaining understanding creates visitors becoming more tolerant person, so they cannot judge things subjectively. This blending system is a good approach to promote local culture due to the host country does not merely provide a better service but also a virtue of experience. As a result, the tourist may be addicted to visit.

In another view, the visitors must be treated as a king. Their desire mus be fulfilled. Once they are conveniently served, they will assume that this country is very polite and hospitable. As a result, the visitors must not take away their custom to attend to another country. They can still hang over even though the local custom itself prohibit their own society to drink a beer. I suggest this method resembles the colonial action where the local custom was raped and forced to fulfill the visitor's desire.

Above all, following another custom gives more benefits on both sides, the guest and the host. Contrarily, another view creates unequal interest. They give more credits on visitors but, in another hand, reduce a value of domestic custom.