Some people belive that people who read books

can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is believed that books help learners develop language skills and imagination better than TV. I partly agree that books are considerably better than TV.

On the one hand, there are benefits related to improving language skills and the ability to imagine.First of all, it is difficult to have a good grasp of books' content if readers do not engage their imagination while they are reading. As a result, they will improve their imagination as long as they read regularly. In addition, a lot of books written by authors contain their writing styles. Because most of them make the grade, language learners are able to learn grammar and lexical resources as accurately as what they learn from professional people. In particular, they only have to understand deeply how authors write and how to use the relevant vocabulary in specific situations.

On the other hand, TV encourages aspects of learning language that using solely books does not offer. The majority of people do not speak out loud and they also use their eyes only. In contrast, watching TV involves both listening and understanding information that people in TV mentioned. Therefore, it is likely that learners will be better at assimilating pieces of information they heard. They can also speak as perfect as native speakers by imitating the ways speakers talk to each other.

In conclusion, it seemed to me that both watching TV and reading books are important for learners to enhance their language skills and imagination.