Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled.They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Today the importance of recycling is not deniable among societies. Yet, in my view, public participation in separating domestic rubbish to reuse some valuable materials is not the way it should be. In this regard, there is a serious controversy over increasing people engagement. Some people opine that regulating new rules by which compel people to participate are solely solution. However, I suppose legal requirement exacerbates the problem and there are more efficient solutions.

To address this problem, need to consider the reasons behind people's reluctant. Currently, governments or municipalities determine definite instructions for classifying rubbish according to their type. Most of the time, these instructions are perplexing. Consequently, some people are unwilling to involve in recycling programs. For example, in our area, this structure is specified by which besides separating glass, metal, paper from each other, the resident must sort plastics in terms of type A, b and C plastics. Apart from that carrying out this structure precisely is laborious and time-consuming, several dwellers, in particular, elderly persons even can not distinguish between kind of stuff such as glass and plastics. As a result, recycling is rarely done in our district.

As stated, the sophisticated process of recycling is a major problem for engaging people. Therefore, I think for two main reasons, establish new rules to govern people, aggravate this trouble. First, new legal process adding to the recycling mechanism, for instance, this is a conceivable problem that dwellers of apartments for the rubbish of the building common area face with a lawsuit between neighborhoods. Next, citizens have to separate their rubbish in an obsessive manner in order to prevent any penalization. Moreover, creating law for recycling domestic rubbish requires monitoring and observation that have possible repercussions such as trespass to residents privacy. Therefore, since oblige citizens is pointless, posing the considerable issues, I assume that finding new ways that facilitate recycling process such as developing some mobile apps that recognize materials type in order to help residents to separate their rubbish can be a practical solution.

To conclude, I believe that simplifies the recycling process has overriding priority over other possible solution. In my view, laws and fines not only are futile but also deteriorate problems.