Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

The problem of disposal domestic waste has become serious so that some people argue making a law regarding recycling helps to tackle this phenomenon. I personally believe that the governments should impose laws and severe fine to ensure proper home recycling.

First, the global warming has increasingly worse such as melting ice due to increase sea level, changing seasons, the rising frequency of drought. By giving control to citizens, the global are able to deal with these as quickly as possible.

Second, the durability of practice is an important role in the issue. If they take action for only a few days, it is definitely useless. People tend to abide by rules through watching TV or newspapers temporary but they come back to originally life. On the other hand, once they are forced to laws, they discharge their duties. For example, when it comes to driving if they drive as their pleases, traffic accidents will grow out of control. By introducing speed violation, people will be driving carefully.

Third, it is helpful to promote one's awareness which makes people recycle. The general public might think "How serious does the government make the law?" After then, they try to minimise waste and save the Earth.

In conclusion, there are other alternatives that will make people recycle, but mandatory recycling is the quickest and easiest way. Furthermore, the most important thing is not one person's action but global action.