Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is widely believed that only a minority of households are involved in reusing the wastes. The proponents of recycling insist that reprocessing rubbish needs to be made legal by governments in order to increase the participations of families. I am totally in favour of this idea and this essay will put forward the reasons of reconditioning of insufficient litters from residences and the significance of imposing a law for remodelling debris.

First and foremost, recycling is economical. After being used, things often be thrown away while they can be recycled and reformed into the others for different aims. For example, when you have drunk a bottle of Coca Cola, then you send it to the factory, its materials will be used to make some new products. Recycling means making use of things and their components so that the national economy can save countless money and the resources will not be used up soon.

On the other hand, our environment is endangered. One of the main reasons is the waste itself. You can see on the TV thousands of poor marine creatures die from the rubbish under the water every year. Furthermore, we even have the waste "mountain" which poison not only our daily lives but also our next generations' lives.

As far as I am concerned, laws that making people recycling more of their waste should be passed as soon as possible because of the 2 reasons I've just mentioned above. There should be some strict punishments for people not following the laws.Supportes of this scheme claim that legislating tough and strict laws has always been more effective. Also, recycling need to be broadcasted in order to raise public awareness. Documentaries, movies and many TV shows as examples intended to inform residents of dire and degradable damages to natural ecosystems and human lives can readily awaken people towards considering the case.

In a nutshell, I strongly suggest that governments have a responsibility to enact laws and mandatory regulations. Still that should not be regarded as the mere solution. The most important depends on people's awareness.