Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

In the last decades, it seems that recycling becomes the number one occupation of the modern world. As some people would discern, there are not enough waste being recycled from individual homes in comparison to the possible level in different occasions. Because of this, one would propose that government should make the recycling as a legal requirement in order to provide more strict politics of waste management. From my standpoint, supporting the immediate legal activity should be the preferred option.

Firstly, let us take a look at homes which are actively included in the recycling process. Some data show that less than a half population in each modern city of the world take advantage of waste management. This information shows that people find easier to put all the garbage together rather than to sort it under the specific categories. The activity such as this, encourage another half of population to behave in the same way and we have disheartening results showing that the most of the potential recycling material go away.

Taking a look at the second view, one can see that, nowadays, there are a lot of individuals proposing government's action in this field. They believe that if the governments make the recycling as obligation enshrined in law, the most of people will change behaviour and comply the recycling activity with the legal requirements. As a result, it would bring a lot of revenues for the state as the material would be additionally used in the recycling circle. The excellent example for such practice is Switzerland where recycling became a legal obligation 10 years ago. Consequently, the Swiss citizens turned to be more disciplined with regards to the waste and recycling politics.

In conclusion, it has become the obvious fact that governments need to activate their mechanisms in order to increase preserving the nature from the malpractice. The legal amendments, as well as regular consultations on this topic, would be the most satisfying way for fulfilling this obligation.