Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of the car than its advantages. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial topic relating to benefits and drawbacks of using the cars. From my perspective, I agree that car brings cause more negative effects more than positive effects.

To begin with, there are a few advantages of people owning a car. Firstly, having a car saves a vast amount of time. Whenever people need to take a long trip to somewhere for business purpose as well as recreation, they just need to pack luggage without searching for a ticket. Especially, sometimes tickets are very hard to book on holiday time. Secondly, nowadays people can make extra income with their car in free time. Thanks to Uber, a startup company, they created a mobile application which helps people to become a taxi driver. After registering to be a cab driver, they can pick up passengers and start their second occupation at leisure time.

On the other hand, I believe the harmfulness of car is more significant. Cars contribute the enormous part to make environmental pollution, which mostly came from every stage throughout its life ranging from manufacturing, refueling, recycling. Primary pollution is carbon monoxide emitted from cars directly into the atmosphere. Besides, it would be even worse if produced by the old car. Additionally, car's size is one of the main issues, leading to traffic congestion. For example, 80 peoples can fit in just a bus, and it takes around 20 four-seats cars for the whole. Furthermore, four cars occupy the same space like a bus. That is why many authorities encourage people to use public transportation to avoid a traffic jam.

In conclusion, the disadvantage of the car outstrips its advantage. I completely agree that it is convenient for human in many situations, but we still need to consider to choose other vehicles, such as railway and bus in daily life.