Some people feel that education should be provided exclusively by the state, and private education should be prohibited.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Pedagogy has long been a bone of contention among parents as their standpoints about it vary differently. While some people propose the state provide exclusive education for citizens, others gravitate towards private lessons. In my estimation, both approaches have their merits and minuses, making it hard to abolish each.

There are some justified reasons parents can adduce for public schools run by the state. More students will attend these institutions, which catalyzes daily conversations amid diverse genders and nationalities. Co-ed schools like these undeniably help students interact better with each other. Moreover, the state might also execute policies to enhance curriculum activities and soft skills of pupils, instigating an escalation in their ability to fend for themselves. Last but not least, the tuition fee will also be more affordable. The decline in money invested can provide every student from any background education parity.

In terms of home tutorials, multitudes of benefits have been enumerated. Should children fail to grasp anything at school and are not brave enough to raise questions, tutors at their disposal will illuminate them. This, hence, fortifies their knowledge of the subject. What’s more, adolescents will learn more profoundly and comprehensively as their private preceptors center solely on specific topics, minimizing the chance of superficiality in absorption. Self-educating at home helps avoid some inevitable issues, too. Incapacitated and disabled kids are a case in point. For fear of marginalization or mockery posed by their peers, they choose to receive home education; there should be no criticism towards their choice.

In conclusion, parents should weigh up pros and cons when it comes to deciding which approach their children follow as each individual has their interests and predilections.