Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Nowadays, people’s lifestyle becomes worse and they get illness frequently. Some people think that develop many sports facilities could keep the public healthy. Others argue that there are other measures that are more important. In these essay, I would describe both of these views.

To begin with, there is a reason why expanding the number of sports facilities would make citizen’s health better. People need to be encouraged to do physical activities, to make them body become strong and prevent various diseases. Government or companies could build a stadium, but it would need a large area. Despite that, they could construct gym which is very popular in recent years and sounds modern. People could go to the gym after they finish their work. However, the cost of using this facility is expensive such as for paying the trainer. Also, not everyone understands about how to use this facility, especially elders and children.

On the other hand, besides build sports facilities, the government better increase the number of parks or green open spaces, because they are suitable for everybody and accessible as easy as pie. Also, by providing some sports facilities in the parks, people could enjoy and exercise together with their family and friends. Nevertheless, these are not enough as the measures on people’s health. The medical check-up is required for prevention. As we know, it could take people an arm and a leg, so the administration could make the check-up event free. Such as, before children, sign up to the primary school, the government could give free kids’ dental control for poor society.

All in all, I completely agree that raising the expansion of green open spaces would improve the people’s health because of the clean air that they produce for us to breathe. Also, the medical check-up is necessary for avoiding of the disorder.