Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is widely held a belief that society should enhance sport centers in order to develop nation's health, but there are strong counter arguments by a section of people who think that sport has not tremendous effect and other projects are necessary. I am of the opinion that this matter should be debated in the light of several factors before any conclusion can be drawn.

Laying emphasis on my vantage point, sport and health are intertwined. The primary reason we have to take into consideration that the sport is the cheapest method that provides a healthy lifestyle. For example, a state can build football stadiums, tracks and cycling roads with a minor budget. Apart from that, sport facilities are able to cover more people since the gym's capacity can accept huge society members. More importantly, the sport is the preventive aid that precludes an overweight ailment, heart diseases, and diabetes.

One the other hand, sport cannot prevail all health problems. Hence government should set up other programs that ensure a healthy lifestyle. For example, people have to choose proper meal habitats. Society members should intake salty, sugary and fatty meals in modest and cut off junk foods such as cake, cheeseburger. The authority must educate its population to right meal consuming in order to create strong and longevity nation.

In conclusion, although there are a number of different points of view regarding this issue, I claim that sport is the best way to solve and prevent health matters. Therefore, the government would be well-advised to spend more money on sports facilities and propagandize the sports benefits.