Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

These days, health issues become prominent priority for any governments. The variety of diseases and other health problems encourage the governments to provide better health facilities for society. Many of us assert that increasing the number of sports facilities are the best way to respond this issues, while others argue this notion and opine that there are other indicators which are more important and should get extra attention. To my way of thinking, it is widely believe that sports have big effect to our health; however, integrating to other aspects might be a prudent idea for enhancing public health.

Admittedly, sports are direct link to health. There are many sciences evidences that doing workouts regularly could avoid to various diseases. Running; for example, is believed that helping to control heart rhythms, increasing lung capacities, and putting out toxics through the sweets. Hence, it would improve heart and lung performances which affect to physical health. Furthermore, providing a lot of workouts facilities give an instant access to civilians. In this busy world, people are difficult to reach certain location and cost a lot of time due to heavy traffic jam. Thus, they tend to sit down in front of the television when they have leisure time; in contrast, if workouts facilities are much more convenient, it might encourage people to do some exercises as an other relaxation method.

Apart from those reasons, there is an argument that only minority people would use these workouts facilities. One reason for this is that plenty of people get bored with the same old activities and less commitments to their exercises plans. Research carried out by statistics centre in Adelaide shows that mostly gym annual memberships do not go entirely after one month period. This research makes clear that the availability of workouts facilities do not ensure people to do exercises regularly. In addition, there are other essential aspects for improving public health such as health services. This can be explained by good health services that providing vaccines for against the epidemics, curing someone from diseases, and educating local community to do healthy habit. Local clinics; for instance, play major role to maintain quality of health in their surrounding.

All thinking considered, there can be no doubt that sports have positive influences to physical health; nonetheless, I personally believe that combining with other sectors such as providing good health services is likely to be a wise idea to improve public health efficiently.