Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

You should write at least 250 words.

Putting more sports facilities are the solutions proposed from the experts in order to raise quality of life of society. Nonetheless, others argue that it is expected to produce little or no significance in raising public health. Despite this, there are proofs which support the expected effect of adding sports facilities.

It is inevitable that the modern society which has spoiled our daily routines, has laziness planted in their mind, resulting in less motivation to use sports facilities. It is reported in some places like United States, people do not really often work out and do not really exercise properly. People who travel everyday by car will experience laziness to do daily jogging or to go to the gym, even they have cheap or free access to sophisticated gym. Briefly, it is not entirely wrong to judge the laziness in doing sports as the main cause to prevent public health’s raise.

People who are too lazy to exercise are a lot, but they who are motivated by free or cheap access to sports facilities are much more. It is reported that many sports facilities which have the price cut, increase the interest of nearby people in doing sports, as well as adding more sports facilities. Consequently, the quality of life which including the average life expectancy and the fall of diseases incidents such as hypertension, is raised. Thus, there is a clear correlation between the increasing number of sports facilities and the rising quality of life of society.

We can conclude that adding sports facilities will result in a certain effect in raising people’s health, although there are parts of society who do not really enjoy using sports facilities because of their nature in being lazy.