Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end world poverty and hunger. Others say that economic growth is damaging the environment and should stop. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Poverty and hunger consider as a curse for the humankind, which have made human to think many time to overcome and alleviate such issues. These problems can be easily resolved by economic growth of any country, but many people concede that it may damage environment. Therefore, I am going to shed some light over this statement.

To begin with, a country can never be developed as long as there remains existence of poverty, as it is directly related with the living standard of people. But, economic growth can be an effective method to eradicate poverty and hunger owing to multiple reasons. Firstly, economic growth ensures enhancement in the employment rate, which in turn make people to get an employment and manage livelihood easily which is the best solution to cope with poverty. Secondly, development in every sector completely depends on growth in economy as a result, people can conveniently find many opportunities. Most importantly, economic growth ensures more revenue to government in the form of tax, thus government can easily combat with poverty and can provide services to the public.

However, every situation has certain flaws, which is similar in this case. Development in any country by economic growth may results many alarm situations on account of many reasons. First, growth in economy indirectly related to industrialization which is the major cause of deforestation, consequently people cut many tress or forest which later bring horrendous situation for the living creatures as well as for the human-kind. Secondly, depletion of natural resources is the drastic outcome of economic growth which is not in the favor of any developing country. Furthermore, many environmental problems rise due to economic growth. For instance, ozone layer and global warming are the major aftermaths of economic growth.

In conclusion, I opine that economic growth should be done with the conservation of natural resources, which is desirable for any country as well as for the people.