Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It has been a conflict between different prospects weather Science and Technology are more important than History or not. In my opinion, I believe that subjects like Science and Technology are more beneficial for students that History.

Some people believe that History is one of the crucial subjects simply because it teaches students essential skills, for example, storytelling. Furthermore, History has a positive impact on the imagination of the youth, as it develops their sense of creativity. For example, my teacher encourages us to read history books and write a story about the heroic characters. Thus, studying history makes the brain capable of generating more ideas from one source. Another benefit student can gain from learning history is that it enables them to have a moral from other people lives. For instance, many empires in Europe collapsed and fell into dark ages due to loss of learning, literacy as well as identify. As a result, students learn from other people experiences to not fell in the same mistakes.

Others believe that there are more important subjects such as Science, Mathematics and Technology and I agree. One benefit gained from studying these subjects at school is that the students have the opportunity to search more about some theories and then test them in the laboratory which enables them to think deeply and some of them may come up with a postulate. Another benefit is that studying different aspects of science and technology at school helps the pupils to discover their passion in life. In other words, the students will decide what they will be in the future. Lastly, studying these subjects at school prepare them academically for the job market, as the employers nowadays require having at least the fundamentals of the computer skills. As a result learning subjects like science and technology outweighs the other subjects.

In conclusion, Although all subjects matter and they collaborate together in forming the students characters, independent- thinking and essential skills, In my opinion, there are more crucial subjects such as science and technology.