Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Language is the best way to express the feelings and thoughts of a person. In the era of globalization, learning a foreign language is a very essential. There are various reasons for learning another language along with mother tongue. Travelling and working in a foreign country are two of them, but there are also more important causes such as literature, researches, exchange information, culture etc.

If someone wants to visit a country, then without properly knowing the native language of that place, he can not communicate with the local people. Again, to work in a team with people from different parts of the world, a common language is necessary to function the team work efficiently.

In the modern economical era, business has expanded beyond the boundary of a country. For economical growth, people have to communicate with others from countries when knowing a foreign language such as english can give a huge advantage.

On the other hand, if someone wants to absorb the true pleasure of literature, then knowing only the mother language is not enough. Because every language had some great poets and writers. The best way to enjoy their great works is read through in the original language in which these were written.

In the field of research and study, one common language is required because otherwise information can not be exchanged synchronously.

In conclusion, to gather knowledge and experience from other countries, to develop a rich culture, learning foreign language is important. It will help us to understand the traditions, behaviours and ways of life from people of different countries.