some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. do you agree or disagree about this opinion

It is argued that wild animals and birds are drawing too many concerns and resources from the public. Personally, I completely agree with this point of view

There are two main reasons why I think people have paid too much attention to the protection of wild animals. Firstly, many non-governmental organizations have been established in order to protect animals across the world. However, they are too concerned about animal-related activities. For example, it is unreasonable that PTA, an animal-protecting organization, accused Katy Perry of using tigers and lions for commercial purposes which she did not. Secondly, news about illegal activities related to animals can be shared rapidly on the internet. If a bear is imprisoned somewhere, this news will be widespread on social media such as TV or the internet on a large scale immediately.

In addition, people also have spent too many resources preserving birds. A great deal of money has been required to carry out any project, in which infrastructure and scientific research are the two most expensive. The more difficult research to preserve the DNA of endangered birds, the more it costs. Furthermore, the expenditure for these project is quite unnecessary to some extent. While funds should be raised to tackle the problems which directly affect human's living standards such as famine or drought, investment in bird protection appears to be the waste of money.

In conclusion, It seems to me that both concerns and resources are spent too much on protecting animals and bird in society nowadays