Some people say watching TV is bad for children in all ways others say it is good for children to get knowledge Discuss both views and give your opinion

Is television beneficial for children? Some people might think that there is no program which is good for children, while others say watching television can enhance children's knowledge. This essay will consider both viewpoints.

There are a lot of people who do not see any benefits for children from watching any television programs. They do not support their children to watch all of the programs in that they think that it has only bad things such as violation, sexual harassment, inappropriate behaviors, and so forth on the television these days. We, for example, can see plenty of news about killing innocent people for money or imitating bad behaviors from a movie. In addition, cartoons that should be created for children have a violation explicitly like superhero cartoons. Therefore, it is not surprising why many people try to avoid their children from television.

However, the other groups of people encourage the young to watch television. The television can improve the knowledge of the children because there are a number of programs having interesting things outside a book. For instance, National Geography's programs are about the life of wild animals. The children can learn many things such as what the food of those animals is, how they migrate to another area, and so on, all of which are difficult to study from the lecture in a classroom. The television programs, thus, can give some benefits to the children as well.

In conclusion, television can be a device delivering new knowledge to children other than a school although having some inappropriate programs. Personally, I think that watching television is an important activity for increasing children's knowledge, but they should get advice from their parents closely. Should children watch the television with their parents and get an appropriate suggestion, they will boost their new experience from this activity.