Some people say that young people learn useful skills by playing electronic and computer games. Others say that young people who play electronic and computer games are wasting their time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is a debate about wheather playing electronic and computer games is a positive or negative activity. Some claims that young people may get a number of useful skills when they play electronic and computer games. However, others think that this activity is waste of time. This essay will discuss both opinions.

Playing electronic and computer games has several benefits. Firstly, playing computer games help young people become flexible. When playing these games, gamers have to use their fingers in an incessant way, so their dexterity is improved. Moreover, they have to concentrate and observe everything that is happening on the computer screen, and they need to ensure that their eyes co- operate compatibly with their fingers. Therefore, young people may learn some skills to practice their eyes and fingers. Secondly, playing computer games goads young peole’s imagination. The designing of most computer games is completly different from our real world, and characters in games are products of imagination. Thus, this may encourage the creation of young peole.

However, if young people spend too much time on playing games then several problems will be happened. Firstly, playing games distracts young people’s attention from studying or working. Many people become addicted to games, so they spend all their time on playing games. They may be careless to other things, and this lead to loads of adversities in their life. Secondly, the health of gamers is impaired by wasting time on playing games. Young people will get some eye diseases if they sit in front of the computer screen to play games in a long time. In addition, their body become sluggish because it has no activity.

In conclusion, I hold the view that electronic and computer games may give young people some valuable skills if they play it in a resonable way.