Some people support the development in agriculture such as factory farming and scientific

creation of new types of fruits and vegetables. Others oppose this view and support other

developments. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Agricultural innovations have been sparkling remarkble public outcry in recent decades. Although the advantages associated are pronounced, official authorities should prioritise other developments.

On the one hand, there are a host of benefits when it comes to agricultural developments. First, if some technological innovations are applied to agriculture, reliable crop-yields could be guaranteed. For example, thanks to the creation of genetically-modified organisms, rice and potatoes now can be resistable to harsh weather and arid soils, solving poverty and other food-related issues in many nations. Second, agricultural advancements could reduce the resources or monetary investments poured into this sector. For example, new automatic irrigation systems can minimize water consumption, considering traditional farms use about of 70% of fresh water supply.

On the other hand, official authorities should undertake initiatives to spend national budget onto other public sectors. First, governments should increase disbursements into transportation. This means that the betterment in transportation facilities such as the installments of super highways, public vehicles could act as a contributor to the decline in traffic congestion or even accident casualities, making transportation easier and more safety-oriented for commuters. In addition, investment outsourcing activities and capital free-market economy should be more incentivised for economic boom. Consequently, the emergence of multinational companies and corporations is inevitable, creating employment opportunities and more business and trading services, uplifting citizens’ living standards.

In conclusion, other developments related to transportation and economy should be prioritised over agricultural innovations. This not only ensures social cohesion but also the betterment in citizens’ living conditions.